The iconic Miss Brenda, on the NW side of the city. Creating connections through authentic, human interactions. Project by ArtPeers. Thanks to GreenFrog Photo & Video, and SideCar Studios. Music by FrivolousShara. Made possible by Wege Foundation.


Dance on film in three movements, made in Grand Rapids, MI. Co-created by ArtPeers, DITA and MASARY Studios (based in Boston, MA). Made possible with support from the City of Grand Rapids, Downtown Grand Rapids Inc (DGRI), Wege Foundation, Sidecar Studios, Goodrich Quality Theatres Inc, the Grand Rapids Hip-Hop Coalition and the Hip-Hop Literacy Project.…


Article about ArtPeers short-film exploring public art in Grand Rapids, Michigan Written by Holly Bechiri In celebration of Festival of the Art’s 50th year, SideCar Studios and ArtPeers set out to explore the impact of Alexander Calder’s La Grande Vitesse, the importance of public art, accessibility and arts festivals, and what we need to continue…

Nothing Stupid

In collaboration with Sidewalk Detroit, ArtPeers and LaMarre & Dancers debuted “Nothing Stupid: Nothing Stupid At All” on . 4-11-19. We invite you to experience this timely work by ArtPeers and LaMarre and Dancers. Website: Social Media: sidewalkdetroit

IRMO 2019 Portrait Gallery

Natural-hair portraits (created 2/24/19 at DeVos Place) as part of a public art project to expand our understanding of cultural identity in West Michigan. COLLABORATORS ArtPeers Natural Hair GR Aurrik Brand Movement JoJo’s House of Beauty…

Pallas Warbler

The Detroit-based “Moving24fps” project invited ArtPeers to participate in its debut project: Exec. Dir. Erin Wilson was paired with Bedford-Stuyvesant (Brooklyn, NYC) choreographer Johnnie Cruise Mercer, of The RED Project NYC. The pair were given 24 hours to create and complete an original dance film. Mercer brought Richmond (VA) dancer Shanice Mason; Wilson asked Detroit…

CUBES: Trailer debut

[Building what’s possible in public spaces: over 4,000 people experienced the sneak-preview of “Cubes,” by ArtPeers. The trailer represents highlights from both the youth / hip-hop activities July 11, and the music and movement activities July 12. Both night’s activities built on an entanglement between ArtPeers SR|XD and Boston’s Masary Studios. For more info, click here to…

About the CUBES project

Article about ArtPeers and collaborators continuing the transformation of a neglected urban parking lot, Artpeers— creating public art performances of contemporary dance one night and original hip hop the next, capturing them on film. The resulting films will go on to premieres this fall. But first, this August 17, a sneak peek compilation of the…

N’Namdi Center debut

Review: “Lyrical, dark and frighteningly intimate, mechanical response represents the next of evolution of dance for the camera.” -Ryan Myers-Johnson (Founder and Curator, Detroit Sidewalk Festival of Performing Arts) A work of art in the medium of dance-on-film (duration: 10 minutes) mechanical response was created by Erin Wilson, Lisa LaMarre, Joshua Tyron, Seth Thompson, Rachael Ahn Harbert, Raleigh Chadderdon, Miranda…

Etch [in post]

Currently in post-production. Produced and directed by Erin Wilson. Movement score by Amy Wilson. Dancers: Hannah Sullivan, Toni Ball, Amy Wilson, Clementine Thompson. Co-edited by Seth Thompson and Erin Thomas Wilson. Music by LeAnn King MacDonald. Photography by Seth Thompson, Michael Cook and Erin Thomas Wilson.

Pull Me Back

Experimental short film featuring DITA wsg. Joshua Burge and Rick Chyme. Written, directed edited by Erin Wilson. Dancers: Hannah Sullivan, Amy Wilson, Hannah Loss, Rachel Finan. Photography by Seth Thompson (DP) and Erin Wilson. Movement score: Amy Wilson. Music: Rick Chyme.

As In Life [in post]

Filmed on a moving 40-foot city bus, in partnership with Rapid Transit, SideCar Studios and Dance in the Annex (DITA). Working title “The Regulars,” directed, produced and edited by Erin Thomas Wilson. Movement score by Amy Wilson. Photography by Joshua Tyron (DP), Seth Thompson and Raleigh Chadderson.

TRIP THE LIGHT 2014 [Trailer]

TRIP THE LIGHT 2014 [Trailer] Official trailer created and edited by Erin Thomas Wilson. Photography by DJ Viernes and Erin Thomas Wilson. TRIP THE LIGHT 2014 was an event featuring live music, original choreography and dance-on-film work. Produced by Dance in the Annex (DITA) at Wealthy Theatre (May 2014).


Stand Video directed by: Erin Wilson Vocalists: Edye Evans Hyde, Molly Bouwsma Schultz, Serita Crowley, Karisa Sprite (Wilson) Dancers: Amy Wilson, David Strong, Lisa Fogle Sachs Musicians: Evan Hyde (drums); Corey Ruffin (sax); Theo Ndawillie II (keys); Ian Thompson (bass); Jonathan Moss (trumpet). Audio Engineering, Recording: Alex Hamel Photography: Michael Cook, Seth Thompson, Erin Wilson…

doom eager

doom eager Directed, produced and edited by Erin Thomas Wilson. Movement score and dance by Dance in the Annex (DITA) Artistic Director Amy Wilson. Camera work by Michael Cook, Seth Thompson, DJ Viernes and Erin Thomas Wilson. Dancers: Hannah Sullivan; Mary Jo Masters; David Strong; Tom Duimstra; Irene Dwyer; and Amy Wilson. Original music by…

Colbear Rapport

Colbear Rapport Filmed at WKTV Producer: Ella Swift Actor: Jonathan Clausen Director/Editor: Seth Thompson Writer: Erin Wilson Testimony sequence auto-tune: DJ Jef Leppard Audio cleanup: Justin VanHaven Wardrobe, wig provided by Actors’ Theater Grand Rapids Additional props by GR Shop (thank you!)[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row]

These Four Walls

These Four Walls Music by: Kent County String Band Concept by: Erin Wilson Movement Score: Amy Wilson Dancers: Amy Wilson Rachel Finan Marci Stembol Sarah Powell Seth Thompson Editing: Mike Cook Set design: Seth Thompson Videography: Seth Thompson Michael Cook Lighting: Seth Thompson Michael Cook Sound: Michael Cook Performance took place during SiTE:LAB at Blandford…

Take the air

Take the air Movement Score: Amy Wilson; Dancers: Amy Wilson, Andrea Nightingale; Directed/Edited: Seth Thompson; Cameras: Seth Thompson, Erin Wilson; Music: Seth Galligan ‘Unravel’ by Bjork Premiered at “TRIP THE LIGHT: MYTHICAL” May 11, 2013 at Wealthy Theatre