The iconic Miss Brenda, on the NW side of the city. Creating connections through authentic, human interactions. Project by ArtPeers. Thanks to GreenFrog Photo & Video, and SideCar Studios. Music


Dance on film in three movements, made in Grand Rapids, MI. Co-created by ArtPeers, DITA and MASARY Studios (based in Boston, MA). Made possible with support from the City of

Friday Night Vibes Open Mic

Ericka “Kyd Kane” Thompson is a self-taught, multi-disciplined visual artist, poet and, most importantly, beacon of peace and love; born and raised on Grand Rapids southeast side. Images from activities


Community-based project by ArtPeers in collaboration with the City of Grand Rapids and Downtown Grand Rapids, Inc. (DGRI).

Detroit Symphony Orchestra

Images of Grand Rapids collectives ArtPeers and DITA collaborating in Detroit (MI) with LaMarre and Dancers and the James Cornish Light Opera at New Music Detroit’s STRANGE BEAUTIFUL MUSIC 12

Bedrock: The Foundation

ArtPeers collaborators Bedrock The Foundation performed with J-Rob in public on Sept. 7, 2019 performing at Eastown Street Fair 2019, in Grand Rapids, MI (USA).


Images of vertical dance by Bandaloop, performing on the side of the PNC Bank Building, in Grand Rapids, MI (USA) as part of Project1 by ArtPrize – made possible in

I Rock My Own – Panel Discussion

Celebrate your own! I ROCK MY OWN is a community experience exploring the journey of cultural identity through natural hair. PANEL DISCUSSION 6 p.m. on Monday, Feb. 25. Muse GR


Article about ArtPeers short-film exploring public art in Grand Rapids, Michigan Written by Holly Bechiri In celebration of Festival of the Art’s 50th year, SideCar Studios and ArtPeers set out

Article: I Rock My Own 2019

[ARTICLE] Cultural identity and the power of pride (Feb. 24-25, 2019). First, a confession: The first thing I paid attention to on Monday morning was on Instagram: a photo of

Nothing Stupid

In collaboration with Sidewalk Detroit, ArtPeers and LaMarre & Dancers debuted “Nothing Stupid: Nothing Stupid At All” on . 4-11-19. We invite you to experience this timely work by ArtPeers

IRMO 2019 Portrait Gallery

Natural-hair portraits (created 2/24/19 at DeVos Place) as part of a public art project to expand our understanding of cultural identity in West Michigan. COLLABORATORS ArtPeers Natural Hair GR Aurrik


The 2018 “con-text-ure” project is a collaboration between DITA, ArtPeers and UICA. artistic director: Amy Wilson director: Erin Wilson director of photography: Joshua Tyron music score: Fiona Dickinson movement artists:

Pallas Warbler

The Detroit-based “Moving24fps” project invited ArtPeers to participate in its debut project: Exec. Dir. Erin Wilson was paired with Bedford-Stuyvesant (Brooklyn, NYC) choreographer Johnnie Cruise Mercer, of The RED Project

CUBES: Trailer debut

[Building what’s possible in public spaces: over 4,000 people experienced the sneak-preview of “Cubes,” by ArtPeers. The trailer represents highlights from both the youth / hip-hop activities July 11, and

About the CUBES project

Article about ArtPeers and collaborators continuing the transformation of a neglected urban parking lot, Artpeers— creating public art performances of contemporary dance one night and original hip hop the next,


ArtPeers joined artists from across the Midwest and beyond, converging on Kalamazoo (MI) the weekend of March 10th, for a regional dance festival called RADFest. RADFest judges selected two works

N’Namdi Center debut

Review: “Lyrical, dark and frighteningly intimate, mechanical response represents the next of evolution of dance for the camera.” -Ryan Myers-Johnson (Founder and Curator, Detroit Sidewalk Festival of Performing Arts) A work

They were displaced

ArtPeers partnered with several groups to co-promote the collaborative work of regional, national and international artists at res345, part of the Habitat For Humanity “Rumsey Project,” curated by Amy Wilson.

Etch [in post]

Currently in post-production. Produced and directed by Erin Wilson. Movement score by Amy Wilson. Dancers: Hannah Sullivan, Toni Ball, Amy Wilson, Clementine Thompson. Co-edited by Seth Thompson and Erin Thomas

Pull Me Back

Experimental short film featuring DITA wsg. Joshua Burge and Rick Chyme. Written, directed edited by Erin Wilson. Dancers: Hannah Sullivan, Amy Wilson, Hannah Loss, Rachel Finan. Photography by Seth Thompson

As In Life [in post]

Filmed on a moving 40-foot city bus, in partnership with Rapid Transit, SideCar Studios and Dance in the Annex (DITA). Working title “The Regulars,” directed, produced and edited by Erin

LZ Granderson PSA

LZ Granderson PSA Written and produced by Erin Thomas Wilson; Photography and editing by Seth Thompson. Audio by Erin Thomas Wilson.

TRIP THE LIGHT 2014 [Trailer]

TRIP THE LIGHT 2014 [Trailer] Official trailer created and edited by Erin Thomas Wilson. Photography by DJ Viernes and Erin Thomas Wilson. TRIP THE LIGHT 2014 was an event featuring


Stand Video directed by: Erin Wilson Vocalists: Edye Evans Hyde, Molly Bouwsma Schultz, Serita Crowley, Karisa Sprite (Wilson) Dancers: Amy Wilson, David Strong, Lisa Fogle Sachs Musicians: Evan Hyde (drums);

doom eager

doom eager Directed, produced and edited by Erin Thomas Wilson. Movement score and dance by Dance in the Annex (DITA) Artistic Director Amy Wilson. Camera work by Michael Cook, Seth

Where Are You?

Where Are You? Written, produced and directed by Erin Thomas Wilson. Camera work and editing by DJ Viernes.

Dark Into Light

Dark Into Light PSA describing the June 15, 2011 Holland City Council vote and the path forward. Written by Erin Wilson Directed by Seth Thompson Music by Ghost Heart and

Colbear Rapport

Colbear Rapport Filmed at WKTV Producer: Ella Swift Actor: Jonathan Clausen Director/Editor: Seth Thompson Writer: Erin Wilson Testimony sequence auto-tune: DJ Jef Leppard Audio cleanup: Justin VanHaven

These Four Walls

These Four Walls Music by: Kent County String Band Concept by: Erin Wilson Movement Score: Amy Wilson Dancers: Amy Wilson Rachel Finan Marci Stembol Sarah Powell Seth Thompson Editing: Mike

Take the air

Take the air Movement Score: Amy Wilson; Dancers: Amy Wilson, Andrea Nightingale; Directed/Edited: Seth Thompson; Cameras: Seth Thompson, Erin Wilson; Music: Seth Galligan ‘Unravel’ by Bjork Premiered at “TRIP THE


Cognition Dance-on-film collaboration between Jon Clay, DITA and ArtPeers at Wealthy Theatre.


Untitled Concept and Movement Score: Amy Wilson Dancers: Johanna Schuyten Amy Wilson Carolina Pava Sarah Baumgras Mary Jo Masters Melissa Mondry-Sefton Music: ‘Money From Another Town’ by Orpheum Bell GRCC

Ellie Frances Gramer PSA

Ellie Frances Gramer PSA Written and directed by Erin Thomas Wilson. Camera work and editing by Seth Thompson. Audio by Erin Thomas Wilson.

white out

white out Produced and filmed by Jon Clay and Erin Wilson; edited by Jon Clay, featuring dance and choreography by Hannah Sullivan. Original music score by Jennifer Collier. Premiered at

Waiting For A Train

Waiting For A Train A collaboration by Dance In The Annex and Everyday Pompeii. Directed by Seth Thompson Choreographed by Amy Wilson and Marlee Grace Cook-Parrott Music by Everyday Pompeii

What it was, was

What it was, was Directed, produced and edited by Erin Thomas Wilson. Dance and choreography by Amy Wilson and Carolina Gil-Pava; Original music score by ADN.

Angle of Repose

Angle of Repose Directed and edited by Erin Thomas Wilson. Movement score by DITA Artistic Director Amy Wilson. Dancers: Hannah Sullivan, David Strong and Amy Wilson. Music by Jef Collis

respirador (breather)

respirador (breather) Excerpt from “respirador (breather)” winner of the the Time-Based category in ArtPrize 2014, co-created by Erin Thomas Wilson and Amy Wilson. The six dance-on-film elements of “respirador (breather)”